Advanced Rainwater Harvesting Training programme, 11-13 September, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment


Advanced Rainwater Harvesting Training programme, 11-13 September, 2012

List of participants    
     

Aniruddha P  Athawale
Pratap Nagar
Nagpur
aniruddha_athawale@yahoo.com

Akash Garg
Natsakee Incorporation
Guwahati
akashgarg78@gmail.com

Eric Bakhtawar
Mark Enterprises,
Gurgaon
ericbakhtawar@gmail.com

Rajesh Yadav
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
rajeshy060@gmail.com

Prof Vidyadhar A.  Walavalkar
Envirovigil 
Thane, Maharashtra
envirovigil@indiatimes.com

Deepak
GYANODHAM
Burari, New Delhi
gyanodham@ymail.com
mailfresh15@gmail.com

Vinod Singh
GYANODHAM
Burari, New Delhi
gyanodham@ymail.com
vinodvsp@gmail.com

Leena Surana
Balaghat, M.P
leenabaid@yahoo.com

R.Chandrashekar
Sri Sathya Sai Seva Organisation, 
Andheri (E) Mumbai
chemburseva@gmail.com

Shivkumar  Viswanathan
Sri Sathya Sai Seva Organisation, 
Andheri (E) Mumbai
chemburseva@gmail.com

Jitendra Sidhpura
Sri Sathya Sai Seva Organisation,
Andheri (E) Mumbai
chemburseva@gmail.com

Ankur Bajpai
Kalkaji
vini_trust007@yahoo.com

Shivaji Sakpal
Pune
eepaksakpaI29@gmail.com

Eldhose T Joseph
Spices Board,
Sugandha Bhavan
Cochin
spicesengg@gmail.com

Pralhad Giri
Youth Forum Nepal
Lalitpur (NEPAL)
pralhad.giri@gmail.com

Dinesh A
Emmanuel Hospital Association
Nav Jivan Hospital,
Tumbagara, Jharkhand 
satbarwa@eha-health.org,
adih008@gmail.com

Rabindra Saha
Saat Technologies Pvt. Ltd. 
(The Properties India) 
East of Kailash 
ravindra.saha@gmail.com

Manisha Rani
Vedanta Aluminium Limited
Kalahandi, Odisha
manisha.rani@vedanta.co.in

P Narendran
Vedanta Aluminium Limited,
Kalahandi, Odisha
narendran.p@vedanta.co.in

 

 Dr. Vinita Yadav
School of Planning and Architecture
New Delhi
v.yadav@spa.ac.in
vinita_y@hotmail.com

Manish Gupta
Inderpuri
New Delhi 
manishgupta_5617@yahoo.co.in

Kailas G Lingayat
Nature Care
Yash Ananad Society
Vishnu Nagar, Thane
ajy_bmw@yahoo.co.in

Alok Kumar Bakliwal
Jeevan Jyoti Sansthan 
Mansarovar, Jaipur
alokbakliwal@gmail.com

Anil Laxman Deshmukh
Shree Agro Irrigation
Ahmednagar
anildeshmukh37@yahoo.com

Arun Namdeo Kale
Shree Agro Irrigation
Ahmednagar
k.arun1201@gmail.com

K.S.Padmakumar
Naval Armament Depot, 
Kerala 
nad_alwaye@nic.in

Joseph George
Good Earth Eco Futures Pvt Ltd 
Kengeri town
josephgeorge117@gmail.com

Sohina Singh
Lady Irwin College, 
Delhi University
sohina@gmail.com

Mayuri Gupta
Lady Irwin College, 
Delhi University
myugpta@gmail.com

Rahul Dev
Narayan Foundation, 
Meerut Cantonment
rahul@narayanfoundation.in

Bashabi Dasgupta 
Chittaranjan Park,
New Delhi 
dolo.dasgupta@gmail.com

Rajeev Doval
Times of India / Times Foundation 
New Delhi
rajeev.doval@timesgroup.com

Alicia Cantoni
Intern/Student
alicia.cantoni@sciencespo_lille.ev

Anil Kumar Verma
Haryana Urban Development Authority, 
Gurgaon 

Amit Rathee
Haryana Urban Development Authority,
Gurgaon 

Anil Kumar
Haryana Urban Development Authority,
Gurgaon

Tilak Raj Jhamb
Haryana Urban Development Authority, 
Gurgaon

Aman Yadav
Haryana Urban Development Authority, 
Gurgaon

 

 

 

Announcements

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), New Delhi is going to organise a hands-on three-day training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on EIA with specific reference to wind power projects.

    The objective of this programme is to enable stakeholders to understand the likely impacts of the project and allows them to make sound decisions during various stages of project development.

  • Date:  September 8-10, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times