December 01 - December 15, 2011 | Centre for Science and Environment


December 01 - December 15, 2011

 
READINGS

PHOTO GALLERY
 

Boot Camp Alumni Facebook group



Student News Stories
   

List of participants    

Mr. Rajil Menon
Former Down To Earth magazine correspondent, Mumbai, India, rajilmenon@gmail.com

Ms. Liva Shrestha
EWB Nepal Board,
Kathmandu, Nepal,
livashrestha@hotmail.com

Mr. Adithya Pradyumna
Policy Research
Assistant at Centre for Public Health and Equity, Bangalore, India,
adithya.pradyumna@gmail.com

Mr. Rathindra Kuruwita
Deputy News Editor LAKBIMANEWS,
Colombo, Sri Lanka,
rathindra984@gmail.com

Ms. Sonia Bhaskar
VP (Programming)
NDTV, New Delhi
India, soniab@ndtv.com

Mr. Ifham Nizam
Journalist, The Island newspaper, Colombo, Sri Lanka. ifhamnizam@yahoo.com

Mr. Ali Reja Osmani
Practicing advocate District Court Cachar, Assam, India. aro85in@yahoo.co.in

Ms. Yangchen C Rinzin
Journalist with Kuensel Corporation
Limited, Thimphu, Bhutan. ychoden@gmail.com

 

Ms. Shivangi Narayan
Pursuing MA (Sociology), JNU
New Delhi, India, shivangi.narayan@gmail.com

Ms. Anjali Mathai
The American University of Paris
Global Communications
New Delhi, India. anjali.mathai@gmail.com

Mr. Zahid Gishkori
Staff Correspondent,
The Express Tribune
Publishing Partner of International Herald Tribune, Islamabad, Pakistan
zahidgishkori@gmail.com

Mr. Dhruba Raj Sapkota
Radio Journalist, Kathmandu,
Nepal, sapkotadrs@yahoo.com

Mr. Anil Sthapit
Coordinator 'Communicating water and sanitation issues with Media' in association with UN Habitat, Kathmandu, Nepal,
anils.sthapit@gmail.com

Mr. Sudharson Thapaliya
Director, video documentary
Reporter, Republica Daily,
Kathmandu, Nepal, sudharson.thapaliya@gmail.com

Ms. Swechhya Singh
Research & communication officer
CIUD, Kathmandu, Nepal. swechhya.singh@gmail.com
 
Ms. Meena Ahmad 
The News International, Karachi, 
Pakistan
Meena.Ahmed@thenews.com.pk 

 

 

 

Announcements

  • December 12, 2017

    10 AM – 8:30 PM

    Juniper Hall, Indian Habitat Centre (IHC), Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    India produces 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste every year. Per capita waste generation is increasing in the country by about 1.3 per cent annually, a massive problem made worse by India’s growing urban population. The only way to get out of this mess is segregation and recycle-reuse. 

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising consumption of goods and services, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Every year, urban India produces 62 million tonne (MT) of municipal solid waste, 31 MT of which is dumped onto landfill sites. Figures for recycling are abysmal; for instance, only 1.5 per cent of e-waste is recycled. The need of the hour is to shift the focus of waste management towards processing and resource recovery.

Follow us on
LATEST BOOK
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
PMFBY REPORT

DTE
gobar times