June 01 to 30, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment


June 01 to 30, 2012


 

 
 
Student’s
Magazine

PDF Version



Readings

Photo gallery

Agenda for Survival Alumni Facebook group

Teaching Plan (pdf)
   
List of participants    

Ms. Chandni Chandran
Integrated Masters of Arts IIT Madras Email: chandni.chandran1@gmail.com

Ms. Anuradha Karmakar
College of Social Work, Mumbai
Email: anuradha.karmakar@yahoo.com

Ms. Monica Yadav
IIT Gandhinagar;Chem Engg
Email: monica.yadav@iitgn.ac.in

Ms. Janhavi Jayant Sharma
Mass media, Mumbai University
Email: janhavisharma1993@gmail.com;

Ms. Pranati Gogoi
B.Sc. Botany (Hons.) Delhi Univ
Email: pranatigogoi01@gmail.com

Ms. Satvika Kumbhare
MSc Biodiversity
Email: kumbhare.satvika@gmail.com

Ms. Mehak Singh
On going Phd in Social Work
Email: mehaksingh@gmail.com

Ms. Shewta Abhay Gandhe
Ramdeobaba college of Engineering, Nagpur;
Email: gandhepa@gmail.com, sgandhe41@yahoo.com

Mr. Dhaval Mehta
College of Engg, Ithaca, in Biological
Engg, Concentration: Env Engg
Email: dm525@cornell.edu

Mr. Anurag Tiwari
B. Tech, Biotechnology, Chennai
Email: anurag.ihs@gmail.com

Mr. Manjeeth Rai
Hospitality Management; Institute OF Tech & Mngmt;
Email: manjeethmrai@gmail.com

Mr. Akshath Jitendranath
B.Sc Economics; Symbiosis School Of Economics, Pune
Email: akshath.j@gmail.com

 

Mr. Rangla Adam Kharam
Working with Centre for Social Development.
Email: rangla.adam@gmail.com

Mr. Stanzin Namgail
M.Phil in Sociology from Jammu University
Email: stanzin_raj@yahoo.co.in

Mr. Udit Gupta
Btech: Indian school of Mines. Dhanbad
Email: udgupt@gmail.com

Ms.Anubha Tewari
Political Science (Hons), Delhi Univ
Email: sassyanubha@gmail.com

Ms. Chhavi Sharda
M Tech Environmental Engineering
Email: chhavisharda1987@gmail.com

Mr. Varun Kumar
B.Tech Agri. SHIATS Allahabad
Email: astrovarun19@gmail.com

Mr. Mukund Rao Palat
B.Tech Chemical Engg, Amrita School of Engg, Coimbatore
Email: mukund24rao@gmail.com

Mr. Aamir Alam
College of Vocational studies (Delhi university)
Email: gabriel.2062@gmail.com

Mr.Yugal Raj Jain
NSIT (Delhi)
Email: yugalrajjain@gmail.com

Mr. Ankit Dhingra
M.E., BITS, Pilani
Email: ankit.dhingra7189@gmail.com

Mr. Abhishek Jain
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee
Email: ajainume@iitr.ernet.in , abhishek1526@gmail.com

 

Announcements

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is a leading environmental research and advocacy organization in India. For more than a decade, we are working in the field of impact assessment and capacity building of regulators, industries, consultants and other stakeholders.  Our experience says that our Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) framework has not been effective and failed to meet its objective of sustainable development. We understand that Cumulative Impact Assessment (CIA) is the right option which shall be adopted in environmental clearance process in India.

  • Mainstreaming SFD and Decentralized Wastewater Treatment in Urban Sanitation Programming

    Date: June 28-29, 2016

    Venue: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

    With increasing urban population, the sanitation crisis is growing. Even if the access to toilet has improved, the fate of the excreta generated is unclear. The conventional ways of collecting and treating/disposing waste water have failed to provide lasting solution to the water crisis we face today. 

  • July 4, 2016

Follow us on

DTE
gobar times