SIA Training Programme 15-17 December, 2011 | Centre for Science and Environment


SIA Training Programme 15-17 December, 2011

     
 
     
List of participants    
     

Minian Palaniappan
Department of Urban Planning,   SPA, New Delhi
palaniplanning@yahoo.com

Ikbal Hossain
Project Director, ARCAB, Bangladesh
ikbal1174@yahoo.com

Naresh Kumar Jhamb
Former Member Secretary, Atomic Energy Refulary Board, GoI. Residence: D- 14A/15, Model Town, Delhi – 110009
nkjhamb@yahoo.com, nkjhamb@hotmail.com

Dileni Rajapaksha
Senior Environmental Officer, EIA, Division, Central Environmental, Authority, Battaramulla, Sri Lanka.
dileni@cea.lk

Keerthi D. Souza
keerthi.dsouza@gmail.com

C H Pandya
IFS, Addl Project Director, ICZM project, Gandhinagar.
chandrashekharpandya@yahoo.co.in

Ishwar Desai
Social Scientist, ICZM Gandhinagar

Dinesh Raj Subedi
Lecturer, Social Economics, Purbanchal University,Nepal
dsubedi287@gmail.com

Krishna Pandey
Lecturer, Social Economics, Purbanchal University, Nepal
krishnapandey40@yahoo.com,  Krishnapandey40@gmail.com

G. Krishnamoorthy
UNISTAR ENVIRONMENT AND RESEARCH LABS PVT.LTD
g.krishnamoorthy@gmail.com 

Girish K M
Research Associate, EMPRI
girishatwork.10@gmail.com

  M. Freeda Maria Swarna
Principal Investigator, Ecotourism, Empri (Environmental Management and Policy Research Institute), Bangalore.
freedz_wildlife@yahoo.co.in

W G Prasanna Kumar
wgpkumar@gmail.com

Mamta Chandar
Director, Jagriti, Kullu
mamta@jagritikullu.orgmamtachandar@yahoo.com

Vinay Tandon
Advisor, Jagriti, Kullu

Sapna Kulshreshtha
Maruti

Mandira Nagrath
Maruti

Amit Yadav
J.M.EnviroNet Pvt. Ltd
jmenviro@hotmail.com

Jagdish Tamak
ITC, Ph D (Agronomy),
jagdish.tamak@itc.in

Zamil Akhtar
ITC
zamil.akhtar@itc.in

R. Venkataramana
ITC
rv.ramana@itc.in

 

Anand Kumar Chakravarty
Hindustan Zinc Limited, Rampura Agucha
anand.chakravarty@vedanta.co.in

Gaurav Prakash
CAPITA SYMONDS, 904, 9th floor, Gopal Heights, D9 Netaji Subhash Place, New Delhi 110034
gaurav.prakash@capita.co.uk

Harshita Sarma
CAPITA SYMONDS
harshita.sarma@capita.co.uk

     

Announcements

  • An investigation into the state of electrification in India’s remote villages

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising incomes, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Urban population of India generates 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste per annum. Only 43 million tonnes (MT) of the waste is collected, 11.9 MT is treated and 31 MT is dumped in landfill sites. India generates about 1.7 million tonnes of electronic waste and only 1.5% of the total e-waste generated is recycled. Biomedical waste generation is about 484 tonnes per day.

  • November 6th to 10th, 2017

    The Center for Science and Environment (CSE) is pleased to announce a five-day training programme aimed at giving practical inputs to participants on conducting sector-specific Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) for mining and mineral industry from 6th-10th November 2017.

Follow us on
 
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
 
PMFBY REPORT
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
DTE
 
gobar times