Training Programme for environmental managers: May 20-24, 2013 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme for environmental managers: May 20-24, 2013

 

 

Participant List

 

Premal Shah
Essar Steel LTD
Email: primal.shah@essar.com

Shalin Maheshkumar Shah
Adani Ports and SEZ limited
Email: shalini.shah@adani.com, shalinishah65@gmail.com

Shivashish Saha
Ambuja Cements LTD
Email: shivashish.saha@ambujacements.com

Purushottam Sharma
PI Industries LTD
Email: purushottam.sharma@piind.com

Snehal Jariwala
Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone LTD
Email: snehal.jariwala@adani.com ; snehaljariwala@rediffmail.com

Jigar Deliwala
Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone LTD
Designation: Deputy Manager
Email: jigar.deliwala@adani.com

Marvaniya Mitesh
Gujarat Flourochemicals Ltd
Email: mitesh202@gmail.com

Raju T Patel
Transpek Industry Limited
Email: rajupatel@transpek.com

Gandhi Minesh B
Transpek Industry Limited
Email: mbgandhi@transpek.com / hemantshah@transpek.com

Bhavdip R Gajjar
Gujarat Pollution Control Board
Email: brgajjar2001@yahoo.com

 

 

Gautam V Patel
Cadila Healthcare Ltd (Zydus Cadila)
Email: gautamvpatel@zyduscadila.com

N I Parekh
GHCL Ltd
Email: niparekh@ghcl.co.in

Bhushan B Pathak
Bayer Cropscience Ltd, Ankhleshwar
Email: bhushan.pathak@bayer.com

Rahane Nanasaheb Vasant
Vikas Sahakan Sakhar Karkhana Ltd
Email: viakssugar.di@gmail.com

R D Mehta
Intas Pharmaceuticals Ltd-(Valia unit) Ankleshwar
Email: rdmehta@intaspharma.com

C M Shah
Cheminova (I) Ltd.
Email: cms@cheminova.net

Satwik Mudgal
School of Planning & Agriculture, New Delhi
Email: satwikmudgal.spa@gmail.com

Shashank Singh Kalra
Jindal Power Ltd
Email: shashank.kalra2g@gmail.com

Hemant D Asmar
Deepak Nitrite Ltd.
Email: hemantasmar@gmail.com , hdasmar@deepaknitate.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Announcements

  • Date: November 24-26, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • Has diesel pricing deregulation helped address toxic risk from diesel vehicles?’

    Jacaranda 2, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    November 28, 2014

    10 AM-6.00 PM

    Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) invites you to a day-long briefing on whether diesel price deregulation has helped bring down the pollution caused by diesel vehicles.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times