Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 14-18 July, 2008 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme on Urban Rainwater Harvesting, 14-18 July, 2008

july08.jpg
     
List of participants
     

Kavita Kaushik
Executive Director
AAH
Pune 
kavitakowshik@gmail.com

Prem Chand
Trainee executive,
Ramky Energy & Environment Ltd 
New Delhi 
premakp@gmail.com

Abjijit Sirkar
Mumbai
appubhai@yahoo.com

Santasil Das
Programme Officer
Ambuja Cement Foundation
Sankrail Howrah 
santasil.das@ambujacement.com

Prabhatsinh K Mori
Project Coordinator 
Ambuja Cement Foundation Ambujangar,
Kodinar
chandrakant.kum bhani@ambujacement.com

Mumtaz Masood
Field Officer
Ambuja Cement Foundation,
New Delhi 
mumtaz.masood@ambujacement.com

Hans Raj Gupta
Programme Officer
Ambuja Cement Foundation
Bathinda
rajgvls@re diffmail.com

Bhupinder Gandhi
Programme Officer
Ambuja Cement Foundation
Darlaghat 
bhupender.gahdih@ambujacement.com

Manoj D. Sakte
Programme officer
Ambuja Cement Foundation
Raigadh
manoj.sakte@ambujacement.com

Nitin Bassi
Scientific Officer
IMWI
New Delhi
n.bassi@cgiar.org

Vishal V. Bhanushali
Officer
Eureka Forbes
Mumbai 
vishal.b@eurekaforbes.com

Pushpendra Singh Rawat
President
Peace trust
New Delhi
pushi@peacetrips.com

Ravinder Kadam
CEO
Enviro vigil
Thane 
jaltirtha@gmail.com

J M Gupta
Superintending Engineer 
UP Irrigation Department, 
Lucknow
jmg1948@rediffmail.com

 

Triton Pais
Lab Analyst
Eureka Forbes Ltd. 
Goa.
triton.p@eurekaforbes.com

Mukesh Kumar Tyagi
Engineer
M/S Unique Engineers (India)
Meerut
engg.unique@rediffmail.com

Nidhi Bajaj
Environment Manager
CEC SOMA JVG
New Delhi
nidhi_bajaj1402@yahoo.com

Jevon Harding
Researcher water quality and water anagement
The Energy and Resources Institute
Water Resources Division
New Delhi
jevon@teri.res.in

Anurag Jain
Chairman
NEEV
Jamshedpur
anuragjain75@gmail.com 

Rajat Kant Tyagi
Proprietor
M/S Rain People
Meerut
rain.people@yahoo.com

Arbind Prakash Ranjan
Executive Engineer
PHED
Bihar
arbind.prakash@rediffmail.com

Ajoy Kumar Sinha
Executive Engineer
P.H Division
Gaya
aks2830 @gmail.com

Major R S Bhatti
Member and Past President 
Rotary Club, Jagadhri
Yamuna Nagar
ranjanibhatti@yahoo.com

Daya Shankar Prasad
Asst. Director
PMU, BSWSM, PHED
Patna 
dayaprasad06@gmail.com

Anil Kumar
Executive Engineer
PHED 
Aurangabad, Bihar
anil18b4u@gmail.com

Rajesh Sagar
Technical Advisor
KIRAN
Jhalawar
rajeshsagar1@gmail.com

Kamal Sharma
Lucknow
kksharmakksharma@yahoo.com

Training Date: 
14-18 July, 2008

Announcements

  • This interdisciplinary month-long summer certificate course on environment and development issues allows Indian participants to understand and critically evaluate issues that lie at the interface of environment and development- poverty, democracy, equity and justice.

  • Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool for decisionmakers, regulators and stakeholders to understand the potential impacts (adverse as well as favourable) of the developmental activities on environment and society. EIA is a process to internalize the externalities associated with the project activities and cost for decision—making.

  • July 11-13, 2016

    Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) recognises CSR as a key business process that helps organisations demonstrate their commitments to being socially responsible. In fact, after the amendment of Companies Act in 2013 and promulgation of CSR Rules in 2014, addressing and reporting CSR performance has become mandatory.

Follow us on

DTE
gobar times