Training Workshop on Managing Information Resources in the Digital Age, 21-25 November, 2006 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Workshop on Managing Information Resources in the Digital Age, 21-25 November, 2006

Nov 06.JPG

List of participants
 
 
Chandra Kannapiran
Coordinator-Documentations & Publications
Plan International
New Delhi
chandra.kannapiran@plan-international.org
 
Umesh C. Garkoti
Librarian
National Institute of Urban Affairs
New Delhi 
ugarkoti@niua.org
 
Aradhana S. Baghel
Web Developer
National Institute of Urban Affairs
New Delhi
abaghel@niua.org
 
Sabita Singh
Administrative Officer
Vasundhra
Bhubaneswar
singhsabita@gmail.com 
vasundharnr@satyam.net.in
 
Mudasir Wani
Accounts/Admin Officer
ActionAid India
Srinagar, Kashmir
mudasirwani07@gmail.com
 
Shazia Iqbal Rehbar
Project Officer
ActionAid India
Srinagar, Kashmir
shaziarehbar@gmail.com
 
Akeela Urfi
Information Officer
ActionAid India
Srinagar, Kashmir
akeelaurfi24@gmail.com
 
Jidesh Gopinath
PRO
AVP Ayurveda
Coimbatore 
it@avpayurveda.com
 
Vrunda Bhaskar
Coordinator
CMCA India (Children's Movement for Civic Awareness)
Bangalore 
vrunda4@yahoo.com
 
Manju Bisht
Assistant Program Coordinator-Resource Centre
Himalayan Action Research Centre
 Dehra Dun
manju@harcindia.org
 
Ritu Naithani
Assistant Program Coordinator-Computer
Himalayan Action Research Centre
Dehra Dun 
ritu@harcindia.org
 
Lalremlien Neitham
Web Developer
Intercultural Resources
New Delhi
lalremlien@hmar.net
 
V. Sridevi
Office Assistant
A.P. Mahila Samatha Society
Hyderabad
apmss_ms@yahoo.co.in
 
Madhavi
Office Assistant
A.P. Mahila Samatha Society
Hyderabad
apmss_ms@yahoo.co.in
 
Jameel Pasha
PRO
ONGC
Chennai 
ccchennai@gmail.com
 
Pankaj
Freelance Writer
Jammu
pankajsarang@yahoo.com
 
B.G. Jawali
Coordinator
PRAWARDA
 Bidar, Karnataka
prawarda@rediffmail.com
 
Himanshu Mehta
Head-Library & Archives
Television Eighteen Television Eighteen, 
Noida, Uttar Pradesh
himanshu.mehta@tv18online.com
 
Zeba Dilshad
Library Coordinator
CECOEDECON
Jaipur
zebadilshad@yahoo.com
 
Dr Pravin Singh Rana
Manager
World Literacy of Canada
Varanasi 
pravin@wlcindia.org
 
Sanjay Kumar
Freelance Writer
New Delhi 
skrpulse@yahoo.com
 
Vikram Kumar
Reference Librarian
American Library
New Delhi 110001
kumarv@state.gov

Training Date: 
21-25 November, 2006

Announcements

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), New Delhi is going to organise a hands-on three-day training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on EIA with specific reference to wind power projects.

    The objective of this programme is to enable stakeholders to understand the likely impacts of the project and allows them to make sound decisions during various stages of project development.

  • Date:  September 8-10, 2014

    ‘Septage’ is both solid and liquid waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS) e.g. septic tanks. This has three main components – scum, effluent and sludge. It has an offensive odour, appearance and contains significant levels of grease, grit, hair, debris and pathogenic micro organisms. The construction and management of OSS are left largely to ineffective local practices and there is lack of holistic septage management practices.

  • Centre for Science and Environment recognises Social Impact Assessment (SIA) as an important tool to inform decision makers, regulators and stakeholders about the possible social and economic impacts of a development project. To be effective, SIA requires the active involvement of all concerned stakeholders.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times