List of Speakers

December 13, 2010

Sunita Narain, Director,
Centre for Science and Environment,
E-mail: sunita@cseindia.org


R R Rashmi, Joint Secretary,
Union ministry of environment and forests,
government of India,
E-mail: rr.rashmi@nic.in  


Shyam Saran,
Former special envoy on Climate Change,
Prime Minister’s Office, Government of India
E-mail: saranshyam46@gmail.com


Subodh Sharma, Project Director,
National Communications Project,
Union ministry of environment and forests, Government of India
E-mail:subodh.kumar@nic.in


R Krishnan, Scientist-F and Incharge
Centre for Climate Change Research Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology,
Pune
E-mail: krish@tropmet.res.in,


Ramesh Sharma, Campaign Coordinator,
Ekta Parishad, Raipur,
E-mail: ektaparishad@gmail.com


D P Dobhal, Senior Scientist,
Senior Scientist, Wadia Institute of Himalayan Geology,
Dehradun
E-mail: dpdobhal@wihg.res.in


Tashi Morup,  Independent Journalist,
Leh, Ladakh,
E-mail: tmleh1@gmail.com, ngodrup@rediffmail.com


R Chidambaram, Principal Scientific Advisor,
Government of India,


Satheesh Shenoi, Director,
Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services (INCOIS),
Hyderabad,
E-mail: director@incois.gov.in


Abhijit Mitra, Head,
Department of Marine Sciences,
University of Calcutta,
Kolkata,
E-mail: abhijit_mitra@hotmail.com


J Srinivasan, Professor and Divisional Chairperson,
Centre for Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences,
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore,
E-mail: jayes@caos.iisc.ernet.in



J M Mauskar, Additional Secretary,
Union Ministry of Environment and Forests,
Government of India,
E-mail: jm.mauskar@nic.in


Jagdish Kishwan, Additional Director General-Wildlife,
Union Ministry of Environment and Forests, Government of India,
E-mail:jkishwan@nic.in


Shankar Gopalakrishnan, Secretary of the campaign,
Survival and Dignity,

A National Platform of Tribal and Forest Dwellers' Organisations,
New Delhi,
E-mail: shankargopal@myfastmail.com


Kirit S Parikh, Former Member,
Planning Commission,
New Delhi,
E-mail: kirit.parikh@nic.in


Chandra Bhushan, Deputy Director,
CSE,
E-mail: chandra@cseindia.org


Gauri Singh, Joint Secretary,
Union Ministry of new and renewable Energy, Government of India,
E-mail: gauri.ysingh@nic.in


Ajay Mathur, Director General,
Bureau of Energy Efficiency,
New Delhi,
E-mail: amathur@beenet.in


Ambuj Sagar,
Indian Institute of Technology,
Delhi,
E-mail: asagar@hss.iitd.ac.in


Jairam Ramesh, Minister of State (independent charge),
Union Ministry of Environment and Forests,
E-mail: jairam@vsnl.com, jairam54@gmail.com

 

Fact Sheets

July 09, 2017

Who is emitting?

July 09, 2017

Who is responsible?

July 09, 2017

Burden Sharing

July 07, 2017

Adaptation

July 07, 2017

Fast Track Funding

July 07, 2017

REDD

July 07, 2017

Black Carbon

July 07, 2017

Copenhagen Accord

Contact Person
Souparno Banerjee
Coordinator,Media Resource Centre
Cellphone:
099108 64339
E-mail:
souparno@cseindia.org

Papia Samajdar
Assistant Coordinator,Media Resource Centre
Cellphone:
098119 06977
E-mail:
papia@cseindia.org,