Training Programme on Managing Information Resources in the Digital Age 12-15 January, 2010 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Programme on Managing Information Resources in the Digital Age 12-15 January, 2010

Jan 10.JPG

 
List of Participants
 
Arun Kumar Tyagi
Nanak Research Foundation
Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Uttar Pradesh 
aadharp@gmail.com
 

Gagan Singhal
Rotary International South Asia Office
Correspondent
New Delhi 
gagan.singhal@rotary.org
 

Ranjana Kumari
Programme Officer – Documentation
ARAVALI
Rajasthan
ranjana@aravali.org.in
 

Champeswar Mishra
Library and Information Officer
Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna (CIMP)  
Patna, Bihar
champeswarm@gmail.com
 
Sunanda Kulkarni
Librarian cum Admin Officer
BAIF Development Research Foundation,
Pune 
sunandakulkarni@baif.org.in
 
Getzi Joel
Project Officer
Development Focus
Bangalore 
getzy@devfocus.in, 
getzyjoel@yahoo.co.in
 
Meenakshi
Consultant
Plan India
New Delhi
meenakshimee-dec@rediffmail.com
 

Rajesh Upadhaya Adhikari
Promotional Manager
Environment & Public Health Organization (ENPHO)
Kathmandu, Nepal
radhikari@mail.com.np
 
Ashim Khadka
IT Advisor
Friends Service Council Nepal (FSCN)
Kathmandu 
ashimkhadka4@gmail.com
 
Bimala Khanal
Documentation Officer
Integrated Development Society 
Kathmandu  Nepal
bimala189@hotmail.com
 
Shiva Prasad Adhikari
Senior Officer
Nepal Red Cross Society National Headquarters
Kathmandu, Nepal
shiva.adhikari@nrcs.org
 

Anamika Singh Bhandary
Documentation Officer
Nepal Water for Health (NEWAH)
Kathmandu, Nepal
asingh@newah.org.np
 

Anita Pradhan
Documentation Manager
WaterAid in Nepal (WAN)
Lalitpur, Nepal
anitapradhan@wateraidnepal.org.np
 

Sanjeev Talwar
Sr. Counsellor
National Consumer Helpline, 
Delhi
sanjeev.nch@gmail.com
 

Prakash Gouda
Dy Librarian
Fore School of Management
New Delhi 
prakash@fsm.ac.in
 
Mahendra Singh Rao
Assistant Librarian
Institute of Management, Nirma University
Ahmedabad
mahendra_singh29@rediffmail.com

Training Date: 
12-15 January, 2010

Announcements

  • The Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is organising a three-day orientation programme on Managing Urban Air Quality: Focus on Clean Vehicle Technology, Fuels and Mobility Management in New Delhi from August 6 - 8, 2014 for government officials from different cities of India. The objective of this forum is to promote good regulatory practices in air quality management, clean vehicle technology, fuels and management of in-use vehicle fleet and mobility management.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times