Training Workshop on Information Management, 29 January-1 February, 2008 | Centre for Science and Environment


Training Workshop on Information Management, 29 January-1 February, 2008

Jan 08.JPG

 
List of Participants
 
Abdul Hakeem
Asst. Librarian
Acharya NG Ranga Agril University
Hyderabad
hakeemabc56@rediffmail.com
 
Nupur Chatterjee
Manager-Projects
DDN Architects
Mumbai 
chatterjee.nupur@gmail.com, 
ddn_architects@hotmail.com
 
H R Mahadeva Swamy
Librarian
Community Health Cell
Bangalore 
clic@sochara.org
 
Prashant Vijaypure
Systems Administrator
Prawarda
Bidar, Karnataka
prawarda@rediffmail.com
 
T. Vasantha Kumari
Administrative Officer
Centre for People's Forestry
Secunderabad
info@cpf.in, vasantha@cpf.in
 
Bruslin Mento
Programme Officer, Communication & Documentation
Centre for People's Forestry
Secunderabad 
info@cpf.in
mento@cpf.in
 
D Sathiyanathan
Senior Staff - Library in Charge
Tamilnadu Newsprint and Papers Limited
Karur
library@tnpl.co.in 
hr.trg.fo@tnpl.co.in
 
G. Siva Sankara Rama Krishnan
Technical Officer (Library)
National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology
Bangalore
gsivasan@rediffmail.com
 
Lal Singh
JRF
Forest Research Institute
Dehradun
sonip@icfre.org 
lalsingh82@gmail.com
 
Milind Vaman Hardikar
Officer Finance & Admin
Swissaid India
Pune 
swissaid@axess.com
 
Vrunda Pathare
Asst. Manager
Godrej Archives
Mumbai 
vrunda@godrej.com
 
Ashima Chetan
Senior Project Executive
Grameen Development Services
Lucknow 
gdsho@rediffmail.com
gdslko@gmail.com
 
Saiyanarayana Murty Vallure
Self Employed
Kakinada 
murtyvalluri@hotmail.com
 
G Ganesh
Documentation Officer
Central Pollution Control Board
Delhi 

Vipin Saini
Director (Regulatory Affairs)
Pest Reg Informatics.Com
Faridabad 
sainiinfo@yahoo.com 
pestreginformatics@gmail.com
 
Lalit Dabral
Desk Office
ActionAid India
New Delhi 
lalit.dabral@actionaid.org
 
Anjali Lal Gupta
Communications
ActionAid India
New Delhi 
anjali.gupta@actionaid.org
 
Jason Fults
US Educational Foundation in India
Land O' Lakes, FL  USA
jasonfults@gmail.com
 
Neeru Routela
Librarian/Project Associate
JAGORI
New Delhi 
resource@jagori.org 
neeturoutela123@rediffmail.com
 
Jayashree Bhat
Executive - Learning Resources
CRISIL Ltd
Mumbai 
jbhat@crisil.com

Training Date: 
29 January -1 February, 2008

Announcements

  • The Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) is organising a three-day orientation programme on Managing Urban Air Quality: Focus on Clean Vehicle Technology, Fuels and Mobility Management in New Delhi from August 6 - 8, 2014 for government officials from different cities of India. The objective of this forum is to promote good regulatory practices in air quality management, clean vehicle technology, fuels and management of in-use vehicle fleet and mobility management.

  •  Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision- makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of the proposed project.

  • Currently, India is far off-track in achieving its sanitation targets. Apart from open defecation and lack of sanitation facilities in urban and rural areas; the management of septage has been largely neglected and is not a priority due to the lack of awareness of its heavy contribution to environmental degradation, poor sanitation and ill-effects to health. “Septage” is the waste that accumulates in onsite sanitation systems (OSS e.g.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times