City water and waste management course ( 16th to 19th October 2007) | Centre for Science and Environment


City water and waste management course ( 16th to 19th October 2007)

Oct-2007.jpg
     
List of participants
     

Aditi Jayakar
Student
Mahim (W)
Mumbai-16
aditi.jayakar@gmail.com

Charu Singh
Advocate   
Alaknanda
New Delhi- 110019
incharuby@yahoo.com or
incharuby@gmail.com

   

Er.Pravash Chandra Mohanty
Engineer
Berhampur- 760010
premoffice_1@sify.com

J Chandra Sekhar Goilundi
Engineer    
OrissaBerhampur- 760004

jchandra1@gmail.com

Jason Fults
Student  
Munirka
New Delhi
sisyphus@riseup.net


 Lisa Bjorkman

Researcher
Jawahar Nagar
Jaipur
Lbjorkma@yahoo.com

Sonal Gupta
Student
New Delhi- 52
sonalgupta_1987@yahoo.com     

 

Malliika Puranik
Student    
Ujjain, 
M.P- 45601
23mallika@indiatimes.com
    
Maria Ojanen
Researcher
Mumbai- 400058
maria.ojanen@helsinki.fi
    
M.V Bhaskar
Consultant
Hyderabad- 500062
bhaskarmv.64@gmail.com
    
Nagasreenivas .K
Research
Bangalore- 560038
nagasreenivas@argayam.org

       
Nidhi Rawal
student
Ujjain
M.P-456010
khushibest2004@yahoo.co.in
     
Prekshi Sharma
Student
New Delhi-92
prekshi. sharma@yahoo.co.in

    
Snigdha Jai
Architect
New Delhi- 110002
snigdha14@gmail.com
 
   
Ravindra Thanedar
Professor
Pune- 411033
ravindrathanedar@yahoo.co.in

 

Announcements

  • December 12, 2017

    10 AM – 8:30 PM

    Juniper Hall, Indian Habitat Centre (IHC), Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    India produces 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste every year. Per capita waste generation is increasing in the country by about 1.3 per cent annually, a massive problem made worse by India’s growing urban population. The only way to get out of this mess is segregation and recycle-reuse. 

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising consumption of goods and services, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Every year, urban India produces 62 million tonne (MT) of municipal solid waste, 31 MT of which is dumped onto landfill sites. Figures for recycling are abysmal; for instance, only 1.5 per cent of e-waste is recycled. The need of the hour is to shift the focus of waste management towards processing and resource recovery.

Follow us on
LATEST BOOK
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
PMFBY REPORT

DTE
gobar times