EIA Training Programme on Mining Projects 13-17 February, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment


EIA Training Programme on Mining Projects 13-17 February, 2012

     
List of participants    
     

Saurabh Johri
Jubilant Life Sciences
1A, Sec-16 A, Noida
Email: saurabh_johri@jubl.com
09958874994

Amruta Chaudhari
Organisation
Adress "Siddhi” B/S, 39 Gujanan Soc, Manjalpur, Baroda - 390011
Email amruta.chaudhari830@gmail.com
Contact No. 09879429869

Priyanka Dwivedi
Udaipur Min-tech
206 Apeksha Complex, Sector-II Udaipur (Raj)
Email: priyanka@udrmintech.in
09782211415

Shibu BK
ACC Limited
EECC, ACC Ltd, LBS Marg, Teen Hath Naka, Thane-400604
Email: Shibu.baleswaran@acclimited.com
09769103563

Swati Nagar
Gurukul Kangri University, Haridwar
99 Govind Garh, State Bank Colony, Dehradun
Email: swati23n@gmail.com
09997978855

Ajay Kumar
Forest Research Institute, Dehradun
Sandalwood Hostel, FRI, Dehradun
Email: ajayfri@gmail.com
09411808618

Paresh Kuanr
Mother Earth
At & Po: Madanpur,
District: Keonjhar, Odisha
Email: pareshkuanr@gmail.com
09438388248, 08658877239

Ritu Singh
INTACH
71, Lodhi Estate
Email: sinh.ritu@gmail.com
Contact No. 09971693239

Hitanshu Kaushal
Wolkem India Limited
E-101, Mewar Industrial Area, Madri, Udaipur 313003
Email: hitanshu@wolkem.com, hitanshuk@yahoo.co.in
09414343684, 08094455111

Meera Kowshik
Maitreya CSR
402/3, Crown Building, 1503/3, Yerawada
Dellan College Road,
Pune - 411006
Email: meera@maitreyacsr.com
09881495526

 

Ranjeet Singh Kaurav
M. P. Pollution Control Board
H. I. G.-Ingoriya Road, Nagda,
Ujjain M. P.
Email: ranjeet.kaurav@gmail.com
09753370930

Suresh Kumar Mohapatra
Sasan Power (Subsidiary of Reliance Power Ltd.) UMPP
At. Biloungi, Near Krishi Upaj Mandi
Po: - Waidhan, District Singrauli, - 486886 M. P.
Email: suresh4177@gmail.com
07489169545

Manohar V. Korgaonkar
Architects and Landscape Architects
181, Ankur Apartments, 7, IP Extn.,
Delhi-110092
Email: manohark43@yahoo.com
09650038855

Rhitwik Chatterjee
JSW Steel Ltd.
C/O Smt Runu Chaterjee, 23, Haltu School Road, Kolkata-78
Email: rhitwikcu@yahoo.co.in
09903294054, 09432849429

Aniva Mahapatra
Partners in Change
C-75, South Extension – II,
New Delhi 110 049
Email: aniva.mahapatra@picindia.org
09873306753

Himwan Gupta
Partners in Change
C-75, South Extension – II,
New Delhi 110 049
Email: himwan.gupta@projects.picindia.org
09891722950

Neelima Sharma
Department of Geology College of Science
Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur
Email:neenu83@gmail.com
09460571980

Renu Sharma
M/s Udaipur Min-Tech. Pvt. Ltd.
206 Apeksha Complex, Sector-11
Udaipur (Raj)
Email: rens_renu@ymail.com
09829572212

Anubhuti Sharma
University of Nottingham
Vasant Kunj, New Delhi
Email: sharma.anu0711@gmail.com
08860299678

Mohammad Al - Mahmud
Department of Environment
E-16, Agargoan, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Email: almahmud76@gmail.com
880+01199-105188, 880+8105240

     

Announcements

  • Has diesel pricing deregulation helped address toxic risk from diesel vehicles?’

    Jacaranda 2, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    November 28, 2014

    10 AM-5.00 PM

    Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) invites you to a day-long briefing on whether diesel price deregulation has helped bring down the pollution caused by diesel vehicles.

  • The fast growing economy, rapid industrialisation and growing urban population in India along with increasing wastewater generation are reasons for concern and reiterate the need for appropriate water management practices. Centre for Science and Environment recognises this need and has developed a five-day hands on training programme aimed at giving practical exposure to participants on wastewater treatment for industrial and urban wastewater management including reuse and recycle.

  • Date: December 1-5, 2014

    India has about 3.3 million kilometers of road network, which is the second largest in the world. Apart from the development and growth that these projects bring, they also have adverse environmental and social impacts.

    Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) is an important tool to inform decision-makers, regulators and stakeholders, about the possible environmental, social and economic costs of such projects.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times