List of participants for Sri Lanka Workshop held from 11-14 Dec, 2012 | Centre for Science and Environment


List of participants for Sri Lanka Workshop held from 11-14 Dec, 2012

 
List of participants    
     

Ms Hiru Jayatunge
Deputy Manager
MAS Intimates (Pvt) Ltd
hiruj@masholdings.com

Mr. Satkururajah Kopythersan
Technical Assistant
Giz-DETA
Satkururajah.kopythersan.@giz.de

Ms. Zahrah Imtiaz
Environment Consultant
CrysBro Group of Companies
zahrah.imtiaz88@gmail.com

Mr. Kumararajaratnam Rajkumar
Infrastructure Engineer
Swiss Agency for Development Cooperation (SDC)
jaffna@sdc.net
rsankavi@yahoo.com

Mr. Jagajeevanraj Subramaniam
Technical Coordinator
Swiss Labour Assistance
jegajeevanraj@sah.lk

Mr. Kularuban Kulasegaram
Field Officer
Swiss Labour Assistance-SAH
kularuban@sah.lk

Mr. H.M.S.K Jayasundara
Project Manager-Premises
Hatton National Bank
sisiraj@hnb.lk
sisirajayasundara@gmail.com

Mr. Rohitha Krishantha Ananda Suduweli Kondage
Program Manager
Practical Action
rohitha.ananda@practicalaction.org.lk
rohitha.ananda@gmail.com

Mr. Minimuthu Pathiranage Nilantha Kumara
Consultant
Practical Action
mpnilantha@yahoo.com

Mr. Charles Benjamin Appolinar
Technical Officer
Director Caritas Jaffna HUDEC
caritasja@sltnet.lk

Ms. K.A. Nalini Sulakshana
Project Officer
Caritas Colombo
naleegp@yahoo.com

 

Mr. John Baptist Lambert
Programme Manager
Director- Caritas Valuthayam Mannar
johnbaptist173@yahoo.com

Mr. Kunapathipillai Jegapirathas
Livelihood Coordinator
Caritas
kjpirethaso3@yahoo.com

Mr. John Worthington
Admin and Project Officer
Caritas-SEDEC
john.worthington@crs.org

Mr. J.M. Anthony Joseph
Programme Coordinator
Caritas
MILROY_J@yahoo.com

Mr. Amila Kelum Marasinghe
Product Development Manager
S-Ion Lanka (Pvt) Ltd
amila@slon.maharakja.lk

Ms. Siyanthi Perera
Project Manager
Janasetha- Caritas Kurunegala Pellandeniya
janasetha@sltnet.lk

Ms Ayako Tanaka
Project Formulation Advisor
JICA SL Office
Tanaka.Ayako.2@jica.go.jp

Mr. Rajiv Rehan Lorensu Hewa
Project Coordinator
Sarvodaya Lankan Mapper Ltd
rajivhewa@yahoo.com

Mr. T. Srivaratharasan
Project Coordinator
Lanka Rainwater Harvesting Forum
srivaratharasan@yahoo.co.uk

Mr. Patrick Arasu Chellathurai
Project Officer
Caritas EHED BATTICALOA
batti@caritasehed.org

Mr. Andres Strand
Field Study Scholar
SIDA

 

 

 

 

Announcements

  • December 12, 2017

    10 AM – 8:30 PM

    Juniper Hall, Indian Habitat Centre (IHC), Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    India produces 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste every year. Per capita waste generation is increasing in the country by about 1.3 per cent annually, a massive problem made worse by India’s growing urban population. The only way to get out of this mess is segregation and recycle-reuse. 

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising consumption of goods and services, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Every year, urban India produces 62 million tonne (MT) of municipal solid waste, 31 MT of which is dumped onto landfill sites. Figures for recycling are abysmal; for instance, only 1.5 per cent of e-waste is recycled. The need of the hour is to shift the focus of waste management towards processing and resource recovery.

Follow us on
LATEST BOOK
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
PMFBY REPORT

DTE
gobar times