Training Programme on Mainstreaming Sustainable Urban Water Management: Decentralised Wastewater Treatment and Reuse, Nairobi, Kenya

March 23, 2016

 
List of participants    
 
 
 

Mr. Paul Rarieya
Research Officer
Kenya Water Institute (KEWI),
Kisumu Campus
Email: prarieya@gmail.com

Mr. Mohamed Abdi
Head office in charge
Rainwater Association of Somalia (RAAS), Somalia
Email: mohaqalbi@raasom.org

Ms. Ridwo Mohamud
Communications
Rainwater Association of Somalia (RAAS), Somalia
Email: info@raasom.org

Ms. Sagal Abdullahi
Student
Rainwater Association of Somalia (RAAS), Somalia
Email: secretariat@raasom.org

Ms. Everlyne Nyakundi
Lecturer
Kenya Water Institute (KEWI)
Email: nyakundiek@yahoo.com

Mr. Samuel Kasuni
Lecturer
Kenya Water Institute (KEWI)
Email: skasuni@yahoo.com

Mr. Sam Opondo
Student
Wildlife Students Association
Email: smatojex96@gmail.com

Mr. George Onyango
Water Engineer
Lake Victoria Comprehensive Research for Development (LAVICORD)
Email: onyangog7@gmail.com

Ms. Mary Mugeni
Student
Kenyatta University
Email: marymugeni@rocketmail.com

Mr. Peter Okoth
Tutor
Mount Kenya University/ Kiambu County Government
Environmentalist
Email: pokoth50@yahoo.com

Mr. Dickson Wakhungu
Lecturer
Kenya Water Institute (KEWI)
Email: diwakh@gmail.com

Ms. Anne Muriungi
Environment Officer
National Environment Managemnt Authority, Nairobi
Email: kaburimuriungi@gmail.com

 

Ms. Marychristine Chepchumba
Student
Jomo kenyatta University
Email: marychristinechepchumba@gmail.com

Ms. Hellen Kutwa
Environmental Researcher
ILEG Kenya
Email: h.mandela@ilegkenya.org

Mrs. Pamela Muange
Chief Meteorologist
Kenya Meteorological Department
Email: muangepamela@yahoo.com

Mrs. Caroline Amukono
Senior Meteorological technician
Kenya Meteorological Department
Email: muangepamela@yahoo.com

Ms. Julie Boyer
Legal Researcher
ILEG Kenya
Email: h.mandela@ilegkenya.org

Mr. Michael Omurwa
Assistant Engineer
Finix Consulting Ltd
Email: michaelomurwa@gmail.com

Ms. Sabina Odero
Student
Email: sabyadhis@gmail.com

Ms. Cordelia Namusonge
Project officer
Kenya Water Partnership
Email: cordelia.namusonge@gmail.com

Mr. Wycliffe Nyanga'u
Research assistant
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology  (JKUAT)
Email: oenganyangau77@gmail.com

Ms. Anna-Maria Mwachinga
Engineer (Self employed)
Email: amwachinga@gmail.com

Ms. Mildred Menda
Forester
East African Wild Life Society
Email: mildred.menda@eawildlife.org

Mr. Joseph Obunde
Waste water engineer
Kismu water and sewerage company
Email: jobunde@yahoo.com

Christopher Mutua Nzioka
Project Officer
Kenya Water for Health Organization (KWAHO)
Email: c.nzioka@kwaho.org

 

Booklet Kenya (pdf)
 
Training Coordinators
Dr. Suresh Kumar Rohilla 
Programme Director
Water Programme
CSE, New Delhi, India
Email: srohilla@cseindia.org
Dr Mahreen Matto
Deputy Programme Manager 
Water Programme
CSE, New Delhi, India
+91-11-40616000+91-11-40616000
+91-11-0616000 (Ext:257)
Email: mahreen@cseindia.org
Ms. Shivali Jainer
Senior Research Associate
Water Programme
CSE, New Delhi, India
+91-11-40616000
+91-11-40616000
+91-11-40616000 +91-11-40616000 (Ext:257)
Email: shivali@cseindia.org
 
Feedbacks
“This training should be carried out across all Kenya to to really enhance the situation here, the urban water management”

- Joseph Obunde, Waste water engineer, Kismu water and sewerage company

“The presentations and training was very beneficial.”

- Michael Omurwa, Assistant Engineer, Finix Consulting Ltd

“They should also come to Somalia to train RAAS”

- Ridwo Ahmed, Rainwater Association of Somalia (RAAS), Somalia

“Should include such programme in universities also as a course.”

- George Onyango, Water Engineer, Lake Victoria Comprehensive Research for Development (LAVICORD)