WORK OVERVIEW

Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) entered into a partnership with Department of Urban Development (DoUD), Government of Uttar Pradesh for ‘Support foreffective Septage Management in Uttar Pradesh’ in January 2018. CSE agreed to co-operate with DoUD to provide support for improvement in urban sanitation across the sanitation value chain in state-supported programmes, and provide technical support to select cities in Uttar Pradesh.

CSE shall support state functionaries and ULBs plan and implement reforms for achieving effective septage management and city wide sanitation by facilitating the convergence of various national and state policies, plans, programmes and project implementation showcasing improvements across the urban sanitation value chain – containment, emptying, disposal, treatment and reuse/recycle, together with river pollution abatement.

CSE has set-up a Programme Support Unit (PSU) in Lucknow to support facilitate and handhold state and city-level agencies in planning, creating operating guidelines and enabling frameworks, as well as designing and executing Faecal Sludge and Septage Management (FSSM) practices in cities across the state of Uttar Pradesh.

CSE will build capacities of state officials, decision makers and other stakeholders involved in the implementation of city, state and national level sanitation programme. This would include conducting field exposure visits for state-level officials to explore good management practices.

 

Address: 
Programme Support Unit (PSU)
3/17, Vikas Khand 
Gomti Nagar,
Lucknow
Tel: (0522) 4240806

For more information:
Please Contact:
Mr Naveen Kumar
Deputy Programme Manager (PSU)
Phont : +91-7898129476

 

Programme Support Unit (PSU) Team

Rahul Mankotia
Programme Manager
rahul.mankotia@cseindia.org
Naveen Kumar
Deputy Programme Manager
naveen@cseindia.org
Ekta Gupta
Programme Officer
ekta.gupta@cseindia.org
Sarim Ansari
Research Associate

Technical Support Unit 

Bhitush Luthra
Programme Manager
& Head TSU
bhitush@cseindia.org
Shantanu Kumar
Padhi

Programme Officer
shantanu@cseindia.org
Bhavik Gupta
Senior Research Associate
bhavik@cseindia.org
Jyoti Prasad
Senior Research
Associate
jyoti.parsad@cseindia.org
Harsh Yadava
Research Associate
harsh.yadava@cseindia.org
Manish Mishra
Research Associate