Water Pollution and waste management course ( 1 to 5 August 2005) | Centre for Science and Environment


Water Pollution and waste management course ( 1 to 5 August 2005)

     
List of participants
     

Mehul Jain
Jharkhand- 831014
mehuljain19@gmail.com

Sivaram Kumar
Gurgaon- 122001
ssramkumar@rediffmail.com


Swapan Kumar Das

Kolkata-700 064
auditwb@cal2.vsnl.net

Subhas Bose
Kolkata-700 06
auditwb@cal2.vsnl.net

Shubh K Kumar Range
Vasant Vihar
New Delhi- 110057
kumarrange@aol.com

Aditya Sood
Vasant Kunj
New Delhi -70
sood_aditya@yahoo.com

Surya Vrat Rana
Defence Colony - Korfan
suryavrat.rana@btopenworld.com

Ravi Srivastava
Jhansi- U.P, 284003
fortcollinsravi@yahoo.com

Bijlee Deshmukh
Aurangabad- MS 431005
fortcollinsravi@yahoo.com

Praveen Kumar
Hyderabad- 500004
praveen@hyderabadwater.gov.in

 

Upal Gunawardena
Chandigarh
upul.gunawardena@gmail.com

Pushkar L Shreshta
Kathmandu
Nepal
ciud@mail.com.np    
shresthapl@yahoo.com

Aman Kumar Goyal
Chandigrh - 160012
aman.goyal@rediffmail.com

Divya Bhargava
Vasant Kunj
New Delhi      
divya.bhargava@rediffmail.com
 

S. Guruvayurappan
Greater Kailash
New Delhi- 110048
projects.wpsi@spectranet.com

Priyadarshini  Parida
Ahemedabad - 15
Pravah@rediffmail.com

Shababh Mittal
Ahemedabad - 15
Pravah@rediffmail.com

Amit Sharm
Bangalore
amitsharma@sobha.co.in

Gayathri Devi
Patancheru - 502324, AP
g.devi@cgiar.org

 

Announcements

  • December 12, 2017

    10 AM – 8:30 PM

    Juniper Hall, Indian Habitat Centre (IHC), Lodhi Road, New Delhi

    India produces 62 million tonnes of municipal solid waste every year. Per capita waste generation is increasing in the country by about 1.3 per cent annually, a massive problem made worse by India’s growing urban population. The only way to get out of this mess is segregation and recycle-reuse. 

  • With rapid urbanisation and rising consumption of goods and services, India is facing a massive waste management challenge. Every year, urban India produces 62 million tonne (MT) of municipal solid waste, 31 MT of which is dumped onto landfill sites. Figures for recycling are abysmal; for instance, only 1.5 per cent of e-waste is recycled. The need of the hour is to shift the focus of waste management towards processing and resource recovery.

Follow us on
LATEST BOOK
SCOPING PAPERS
Download pdf
Download pdf
PMFBY REPORT

DTE
gobar times