Internet for Advocacy - 2: October 4-7, 2004 | Centre for Science and Environment


Internet for Advocacy - 2: October 4-7, 2004

 

   
List of participants

Ms. Sudha Ganapathi
Tata Institute of
Social Sciences
Mumbai     
sudha@tiss.edu
   
Deepak K.C.
Clean Energy
Nepal (Kathmandu, Nepal)  cen@mos.com.np
   
Yogendra Chitrakar
Environmental Camps For Conservation Awareness
(Lalitpur, Nepal)   
ecca@mos.com.np
   
Ms Rakshya Rajyashwori Thapa    Winrock International
(Kathmandu, Nepal)
rthapa@winrock.org.np
   
Mr Megesh Tiwari
Winrock International
(Kathmandu, Nepal)
mtiwari@winrock.org.np 

  
Mr Pradeep Kumar
Research and Information
System for the Non-Aligned
and Other Developing Countries
(New Delhi, India)  publication@ris.org.in
                        
Ms Arti Shukla
Research and Information
System for the Non-Aligned
and Other Developing Countries
(New Delhi, India)
arti@ris.org.in
   
Premal Balan
Gender Resource Centre (Ahmedabad, Gujarat)    info@grcgujarat.org   

Sharmistha Bose
Resource Unit for Participatory Forestry (New Delhi, India)  sharmistha@winrockindia.org
   


 

G.Nagaraj 
Andhra Pradesh Famer Managed Groundwater Systems Project
(Hyderabad, India)
plapfamgs@sify.com   

Ms Manisha Sheth Gutman
Kalpavriksh (Pune, Maharashtra)  shethgutman@satyam.net.in

Indu Senan
National Institute of
Urban Affairs
(New Delhi, India) 
isenan@niua.org   

Mr Bir Singh Rao
SNS Foundation
(Gurgaon, Haryana)
bsrao@snsf.org   

            
Ms. Nidhi Bhasin
Business & Community
Foundation (New Delhi, India)  nidhibhasin@bcfindia.org

Ms. Richa Tyagi
Business & Community
Foundation (New Delhi, India) richatyagi@bcfindia.org   

    
Mr Simon Norfolk
Terra Firma (Maputo, Mozambique)   simon.norfolk@teledata.mz   

Ms. Rohini Chaturvedi
Consultant (independent)  chaturvedi_rohini@yahoo.com   

Ms. Anuradha Kafle
South Asian Network for
Development and Environmental Economics  (Lalitpur, Nepal) anuradhak@sandeeonline.org

Pankaj Lal
Resource Unit for
Participatory Forestry
(New Delhi, India)  pankaj@winrockindia.org   

     

 

Announcements

  • May 1-2, 2014

    Casuarina Hall, India Habitat Centre, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 

    Electricity accounted for 57 per cent of total energy consumption during 2011-12 in India -- the building sector used up close to 40 per cent of this electricity. The share of electricity is expected to increase to 76 per cent by 2040. With efficient lighting, ventilation, air conditioning, refrigeration and architectural design in our buildings, it is possible to save 30-70 per cent of energy. How can we cut electricity costs in our buildings?

  • Course Dates: June 2- 30, 2014 

    Apply Now

  • Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) in collaboration with Ministry of Environment and Forests (MoEF) and Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) is conducting the training and capacity building programmes for State Pollution Control Boards (SPCBs) and Pollution Control Committees (PCCs).

    CSE is organising four one week Advanced Training Programmes and two one month National Minimum Training Programmes during 2013-14 as per the collaboration with CPCB and MoEF.

Follow us on 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
gobar times