Anpara Thermal Power Station

Anpara thermal power station is UPRVUNL's largest plant with total capacity of 2,630 MW. The plant is situated in the critically polluted area of Singarauli Ð Sonbhadra. It sources coal from the nearby NCL coal mines and water from the Rihand dam. The plant has seven units that were commissioned in three phases. The units have to comply with the new norms by 2021-22. 

Download pdf