Lalitpur Thermal Power Station

Lalitpur thermal power station has a capacity of 1,980 MW with three units of 660 MW each (see Table 1: Compliance deadlines for units in Lalitpur thermal power station). It is operated by Bajaj Hindustan Ltd. It is located in Lalitpur district. It sources coal through railways from CCL coal mines and water from Burgaon dam. A case was filed recently against the plant for drawing water from the dam. NGT had ordered an inspection committee to recommend solutions.

Download pdf