Online course on Faecal Sludge Management (FSM) - 2016

January 02, 2017

The Faecal Sludge Management Online Course (FSM OLC) was initiated by UNESCO-IHE, The Netherlands and implemented with worldwide partners: Swiss Federal Institute of Aquatic Science and Technology/Department of Water and Sanitation in Developing Countries (EAWAG/SANDEC), Switzerland; Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand; Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Bangladesh; University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa; International Institute for Water and Environmental Engineering (2iE), Burkina Faso and Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), India. 

This online course on faecal sludge management has been designed with an objective to impart knowledge on all the important aspects of FS for the design and operation of a comprehensive FSM system.

OUTPUTS ACHIEVED

  • One of the first successful online course delivered by CSE

  • A total of 52 no. of participants from various backgrounds and organisations enrolled      

  • 22 participants successfully graduated 

  • 2 International participants from Uganda and Bhutan.

FEEDBACK FROM PARTICIPANT

We are extremely thankful to you, for giving us the opportunity for attending such a wonderfully designed course. We really learn so much and it was really a lively experience.

On the top of that, your gesture of scholarship and now waiving off the fees is really a commendable move. Please accept our sincere gratitude to you and your group for your painstaking effort in conducting courses on such apt topics.

Thank you for your encouraging quote : " We consider you as our multipliers & hope that this interaction is just a beginning."

We are very much interested to pursue research/projects and assisting in propagating knowledge about this important area among our students (esp. M.Tech. & Ph.D students), is there any way we can be part in your activities. We have well-equipped laboratory and qualified staff-members, with a very cooperative management ready to extent in any way.

Dr. Ashutosh Das 
Director
Centre for Env. Engg. & Centre for Sustainable Development)

Dr. Mukesh Goel
Assoc. Prof.
Centre for Env. Engg.)  PRIST University

 

List of Participants 

     
     
Himanshu Chandra
Assistant Director
Regional Center for Urban and Environmental Studies,
Lucknow
himanshu.rcueslko@gmail.com
Prasanna Lakshmi.M
Environmental Specialist
WSUP A,room no-304A, Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation,Vizag,Andhra Pradesh
mprasannaganesh@gmail.com
Soma Raghu
Environmental Engineer
MA&UD, Govt. of Telangana. Municipal Council, Sircilla,
raghu.swm.sircilla@gmail.com
Madhavi Namburi
Secretary
Indian Red Cross Society.Gannavaram Branch.
anjani.madhavi@gmail.com
Sanjeev Sharma
Assistant Professor
Department of General and Applied Geography
School of Applied Sciences
Dr. Harisingh Gour Central University, Sagar (M.P.)
sanjeevenvgeo@gmail.com
Syed Javeed
Volunteer
GWPPF & developing startup Mind Tree Labs
syedjaveedz@gmail.com
Mukesh Goel
Associate Professor, Chemical
Engineering
PRIST University, Thanjavur, India
goelmukesh0@gmail.com
Ashutosh Das
Director (Centre for Env. Engg.)
PRIST University, Thanjavur, India
acadas@gmail.com
Mathew Luckose
Consultant
Water Aid India
matthewmattam@gmail.com
Palathinkal Zacharias Thomas ( P.Z. Thomas)
Managing Director
M/s Environmental Engineers & Consultants Pvt. Ltd
eecnewdelhi@yahoo.in
eecnewdelhi@gmail.com
Birupakshya Dixit
Consultant
Practical Action
birutuku@gmail.com
Dr Subramanyam Busetty
Senior Assistant Professior
SASTRA University, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
subramanyamjy@gmail.com
Uday Singh Gautam
Project Manager
Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation
udaysingh.environment@gmail.com
Sakshi Gudwani
Associate Program Officer
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
gudwani.sakshi@gmail.com
Ashwathi Kaimal
Assistant Manager (Operations)
Life Link Eco Technologies Pvt Ltd
ashwathi.kaimal@gmail.com
Saurabh Shukla
Assistant Professor
Faculty of Civil Engineering,
Shri Ramswaroop Memorial University, Lucknow-Deva Road, Barabanki
saurabh.shukla2020@gmail.com
Ram Prakash Vijayvergia
PROFESSOR SMB
Govt PG College Nathwar
aakashvijay08@gmail.com
Monika Sah
Project Officer (Natural Heritage Division)
Indian National Trust For Art and Cultural Heritage(INTACH)
sahmonika87@gmail.com
Anju Dwivedi
Senior Researcher
Centre for policy Research
anju.dwivedi@cprindia.org
anjudwivedi24@gmail.com
B.Sangeethavani
Assistant Professor
Engineering Rural Technology Centre,Gandhigram Rural Institute –Deemed University, Gandhigram - 624 302 Dindigul District, Tamil Nadu, India
sangeetha.rtc@gmail.com
b.sangeethavani@ruraluniv.ac.in
Baylon T R Gomes
Managing Director
A waste management and recycling company working with the State Government of Goa, TERI, Tetra Pak India, Schools, Institutions and Homes.
md@bavishgoa.com
P. Sankar Ganesh
Assistant Professor
sangan@hyderabad.bits-pilani.ac.in
Jivantika Satyarthi
Project Officer
Indian Heritage Cities Network –Foundation , Bangalore
ar.jivantikasatyarthi@gmail.com
Abhisek Singh Paliwal
Deputy Manager(Credit)
SBI, SME Burnihat Branch
paliwalabs@gmail.com, paliwalabs@yahoo.co.in
R.Manthiram Karthik
Student
THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING
karthikaswin88@gmail.com
K.Rousseau
Assistant engineer
Faculty of Rural Health and Sanitation
Ganhigram Rural Institute(Deemed University).Gandhigram.624302.
rousseauspk@gmail.com
A. Renganathan
Health Officer
Na-14,Staff Quarters,Gri Campus
Gandhigram Rural University,
Gandh Igram –Dindigul
Pin:624302
drrenganathanannamalai@gmail.com
Manpreet Singh Bhatti
Associate Professor
Dept. of Botanical & Environment Sciences,
Guru Nanak Dev University
Amritsar mbhatti73@gmail.com
mbhatti.dobes@gndu.ac.in
Shaji Ramakrishnan
Manager
( Environment Management) JSW Steel Ltd. ,
Vijayanagar Works, Vidyanagar P.O., Bellary 583275 , Karnataka
shajiramakrishnan70@gmail.com
Wacha Alvin
HOD
Ag District Water Officer Alebtong.
alvinwacha@yahoo.co.uk
L.RaghavanIyer
Professor
Bimtech, Amity EMPI, IIPM & JIMS. ,Great Lakes,IBS,NDIM
raghavaniyer2002@yahoo.co.in
Mihir Dilip Herlekar
Research Scholar
University of Mumbai
herlekarm@gmail.com
Sarith Sasidharan
Consultant
Infrastructure and Government Advisory Ernst & Young LLP., India
sarithsasidharan@gmail.com
Nitish Rai
Student
BANARAS HINDU UNIVERSITY
nitish.rai2205@gmail.com
MOHAMMED RAUF
Executive Director
Andhra and Telangana. Zeolite Environmental Solutions
zeoenergy@gmail.com
Leena Vachasiddha
Project Assistant
National Environmental Engineering Research Institute [NEERI
leena.vachasiddha@gmail.com
Mahesh Purushottam Pathak
Chairman & Managing Director
Unity Consultants Pvt. Ltd.
mahesh.pathak@unitycpl.com
Foran Chand
Faculty
Science Master , Govt. High School Dasgrain
District Ropar , Education Department ,
Govt. of Punjab
foran.chand.sharma@gmail.com
Sudipti Arora
Research Scientist
Dr. B. Lal Institute of Biotechnology, Jaipur
sudiptiarora@gmail.com
Radhika Deore
Project Assistant II
National Environmental Engineering Research Institute(NEERI)
radhikavdeore@gmail.com

Shachi Pandey
Student 
Forest research institute, Dehradun
shachi0213@gmail.com
 

 

Anil Yadav
Research Associate
Centre for science and environment
anil_yadav@cseindia.org
Chhavi Sharda
Senior Research Associate
Centre for science and environment
chhavi@cseindia.org
Rajratna Sardar
Programme Officer
Centre for science and environment
rajratna@cseindia.org
Ramesh nair
Program Manager
Centre for science and environment
ramesh@cseinida.org
Khamba Tamang
bomzankhamba@gmail.com
Raina Hassan
Research Assistant
Centre for science and environment
raina@cseinida.org
Priyanka Tripathi
Research Scientist
Centre for science and environment
t_priyanka@cseinida.org
Ramakant Sahu
Research Scientist
Centre for science and environment
ramakant@cseinida.org
Poornima Saxena
Research Scientist
Centre for science and environment
poornima@cseinida.org
Piyush Chandna
Research Scientist
Centre for science and environment
piyush@cseindia.org
Shreya Verma
Research Associate
Centre for science and environment
shreya@cseinida.org