Training on Preparation of SFD: February 19, 2018

February 19, 2018

Venue: Clube Tennis de Gaspar Dias
Near Bandodkar Samadhi, Marg, Miramar, Goa
Date: 19th February 2018

Water Programme, CSE conducted a training on ‘Preparation of SFD’, for improved urban sanitation programming at citywide scale, held on 19th February 2018 at Panjim, Goa. The training was scheduled before the beginning of 48th convention of India Water Works Association and SuSanA India-chapter meeting 2018.

Dr Arne Panesar’s, Head of the Program. GIZ gave an opening speech which set this tone for the training. Dr Panesar apprised the participants the background of the SFD promotion initiative, and potential and current uses of SFD for urban sanitation programming.

Around 38 participants registered for the training through SuSanA forum. The participants were from government and non government organizations including QCI, UNICEF, PSI etc. There were 19 participants from Pan India and global turned up for the training. There were two international participants and rest Indians. This training had no training fee. Although, CSE had provided full fellowship for 4 participants who have secured top 4 ranks in Water program conducted FSM online course, 2017.

Key take away from this training is that 2 years ago no one was aware of the SFD tool. But this time more than 90% of the participants who attended the training were aware of the SFD tool. Almost 90% of the participants were practitioners who attended the training wanted to learn this tool and CSE’s method and approach to prepare the SFD for their target cities. We hope to see a lot of SFDs prepared by our training participants in near future

 

Anand Ghodke
UNICEF
Aghodke@Unicef.Org

Anantha Moorthy
CDD Society
Ananthamoorthynv@Gmail.Com

Ankit Tulsyan
Quality Council of India
Tulsyanankit@Gmail.Com

Baksheesh Sachar
Tata Institute of Social Sciences
baksheesh22@gmail.com

Dhanalekshmy Sivani
Kannur University
lekshmy2006@gmail.com

Franziska Volk
GIZ
franziska.volk@giz.de

Mrunal Karve
Ecosan Services Foundation
mrunal.karve@ecosanservices.org

Nithin A Shettigar
CDD Society
nithin281093@gmail.com

Putul Thakur
PSI, India
putul@psi.org.in

Radhika Boargaonkar
Ecosan Services Foundation
radhika.boargaonkar@ecosanservices.org

Rahul Sharma
GIZ
rahul.sharma@giz.de

Reeba Devaraj
Indian Institute for Human Settlements
rdevaraj@iihs.ac.in

Zachary Burt
Columbia University
zzburt@gmail.com

Somnath Bandyopadhyay
Nalanda University
sbandyopadhyay@nalandavniv.edu.in

Harsh Yadava
Nalanda University
harsh.yadava@nalandauni.edu.in

Nikhil M. Varghese
Quality Council of India
nikhil.v@qcin.org

Romainet Sanfrancesco
Nebula Enviro Solution
romainesanfrancesco@gmail.com