Two Week Foundation Course & One Week Specialization Course for Environmental Regulators on Compliance, Monitoring & Enforcement

February 1-19, 2016

Two week foundation course and one week specialization course for Environmental Regulators from September 1-19, 2016 in New Delhi and Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Centre for Science and Environment in collaboration with Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change (MoEFCC) and Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) has organized a two weeks foundation course and one week specialization course on Compliance, Monitoring and Enforcement for environmental regulators.

A mixed group of junior and senior/mid level officers attended the programme. The participants were from different state pollution control boards from across the 11 states, named Jammu & Kashmir, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Kerala, Rajasthan, Tamilnadu, Maharashtra, Meghalaya, Karnataka, Odisha and Goa..

The programme was a mix of various environmental Acts and rules currently exist in India alongside imparting knowledge on compliance, monitoring and enforcement. The participants were also taught on how to conduct inspection of industries and how to evaluate performance of various pollution control technologies (emission and effluent), besides giving them an exposure visit to a SBR plant, a grinding unit of cement plant, CETP and a textile unit. The programme was focused on how to handle the issues proficiently.

The entire programme to make more interactive with the participants, group exercises on various issues had been organized; where in the participant’s involvements were worth to watch. The participants from different state pollution control boards expressed their gratitude as the entire training module was indeed learning for them. They have also initiated interest in carrying forward this learning.


Participant's List
Name of PCB Name of participants
Gujarat Shri Ashvin Mistry
Shri Mehul Patel
Kerala Shri Saiju J. S.M
Shri Anikar K R
MP Sh. Sanjay Jhod
Ms. Asha Kumari
Rajasthan Shri Ankur Pathak
Shri M D Purohit
Tamilnadu Shri G. Ravichandran
Shri P. Ananthanarayanan
Shri S. Elayaraja
Thiru.C.R.Sathish Kumar
Karnataka Shri C Ramesh
Maharashtra Shri Nitin R. Shinde
Shri Manchak N. Jadhav
Shri Abhijeet R. Kasabe
Odisha Shri Bijoy Kumar Bhoi
Goa Mrs Avina Barretto e Pereira
Lee Ann Antao
J&K Shri Nisar Ahmad Bhat
Dr. Mushtaq Ah. Lone
Miss. Bhavna Devi
Meghalaya Smt D Syiemlieh
Shri M Tiewsoh



Photo Gallery